Return to Along Came A Monster
The Monster's Transport

Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loved the story. Great way to deal with fears! October 11, 2018
Reviewer: Beth from New Jersey  
Beautifully illustrated. A great story as well as an effective tool! So glad I found this book!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Along Came a Monster - The Monster's Transport September 15, 2018
Reviewer: Vlad from Florham Park NJ  
How much is your sleep worth to you? The book helped me get my sleep back and I no longer have to wake up and comfort my five-year-old son who was too scared to sleep in his own room. First off, the book starts by acknowledging the fear (“Yes, there is a monster in your room”) but then it disarms the fear (“the monster has lost his mommy and is scared”) and, finally, it engages the child in removing the fear (“we are going to help the monster find his mommy”). The child takes on the lead role in the act of removing his fear. Very clever and it worked. Buy it if you value a good night’s sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loved the story! If only they had a monster! September 10, 2018
Reviewer: Donna from Easton, PA  
I mailed my copy of your book to my two step grandchildren in Florida.  They are 2 (Hallie) and 4 (Emmy).  Their Mom read the book to them this evening.  After they were done, Emmy said to her mom, “I wish I had a monster in my closet!”  They loved the story!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great book! September 9, 2018
Reviewer: Kyle W  
I have enjoyed reading this with my 3 year old. It really was a lot of fun and entertaining to see him get really involved with it! Can’t wait for more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly recommend!!! August 27, 2018
Reviewer: Eric from NJ, United States  
If your child is having trouble sleeping at night because of a fear of monsters, GET THIS BOOK! I can’t get over how well it worked. So worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cute story! August 13, 2018
Reviewer: Ashley from New York  
I was gifted Along Came A Monster for my son for his birthday. Even though he's 1 now and not afraid of monsters yet, the story is really cute and we love reading it at bed time. I can't wait to use the rest of the kit when he's older.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Slept all night long August 2, 2018
Reviewer: Susan from Ft Lauderdale  
I can't tell you how skeptical I was that this story would succeed with my daughter who has been afraid of monsters for six months now. The first night we read it together and she calmed down almost immediately, and by the second night she couldn't wait to play with her monster whom she named Bulldog!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
This seemed to work so far July 26, 2018
Reviewer: Sarah from Chicago  
My daughter had a terrible fear of monsters.  My husband and I tried a lot of things before finding this and it seemed to work for her.  The story is really cute and the process is an easy one.  Would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?